Academics

B.S. Degrees:

Consult the catalog for more information on degree programs at both the undergraduate and graduate level.

For More Information, contact: Associate Dean Mohamad Musavi at 207-581-2218 or through email at musavi@maine.edu Chemical and Biological Engineering Department

  • Chemical Engineering
  • BioEngineering

Contact: Hemant Pendse, 207.581.2290 pendse@maine.edu Civil and Environmental Engineering Department

  • Civil Engineering

Contact: William Davids, 207.581.2170 william.davids@maine.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering Department

  • Electrical Engineering
  • Computer Engineering

Contact: Donald Hummels, 207.581.2223 donald.hummels@maine.edu

Engineering Physics Program

  • Engineering Physics

Contact: Michael Wittmann,  207.581.1015 mwittmann@maine.edu

Mechanical Engineering Department

  • Mechanical Engineering

Contact: David Dvorak,  207.581.2338 dvorak@maine.edu School of Engineering Technology Contact: Jude Pearse,  207.581.2346 judith.pearse@maine.edu

  • Construction Engineering Technology –

Contact: Will Manion,  207.581.2184, wmanion@maine.edu

  • Electrical Engineering Technology –

Contact: Paul Villeneuve,  207.581.2271, paul.villeneuve@maine.edu

  • Mechanical Engineering Technology –

Contact: Karen Horton, 207.581.2136, khorton@maine.edu

  • Surveying Engineering Technology –

Contact: Ray Hintz,  207.581.2189, ray.hintz@maine.edu Cooperating Programs

EAC-RGB-W-LAll of the College of Engineering degree programs are accredited by ABET

 

ABET accreditation is proof that a collegiate program has met standards essential to produce graduates ready to enter the critical fields of applied science, computing, engineering, and engineering technology. Graduates from an ABET-accredited program have a solid educational foundation and are capable of leading the way in innovation, emerging technologies, and in anticipating the welfare and safety needs of the public.

For more information on ABET accreditation, go to www.abet.org