Academics

B.S. Degrees:

Consult the catalog for more information on degree programs at both the undergraduate and graduate level.

For More Information, contact: Associate Dean Mohamad Musavi at 207-581-2218 or through email at musavi@maine.edu

EAC-RGB-W-LAll of the College of Engineering degree programs are accredited by ABET

ABET accreditation is proof that a collegiate program has met standards essential to produce graduates ready to enter the critical fields of applied science, computing, engineering, and engineering technology. Graduates from an ABET-accredited program have a solid educational foundation and are capable of leading the way in innovation, emerging technologies, and in anticipating the welfare and safety needs of the public.

For more information on ABET accreditation, go to www.abet.org

College of Engineering Contacts:

Chemical and Biological Engineering Department
Hemant Pendse
207.581.2290
pendse@maine.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering Department
William Davids
207.581.2170
william.davids@maine.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
David J. Neivandt
207.581.2288
david.neivandt@maine.edu

Engineering Physics Program
John Thompson
207.581.1030
thompsonj@maine.edu

Mechanical Engineering Department
Masoud Rais-Rohani|
207.581.4120
masoud.raisrohani@maine.edu

 

School of Engineering Technology Contact:
Will Manion
207.581.2340
um.set@maine.edu

Construction Engineering Technology
Will Manion
207.581.2184
wmanion@maine.edu

Electrical Engineering Technology
Paul Villeneuve
207.581.2271
paul.villeneuve@maine.edu

Mechanical Engineering Technology
Karen Horton, 207.581.2136, khorton@maine.edu

Surveying Engineering Technology
Ray Hintz
207.581.2189
ray.hintz@maine.edu

Cooperating Programs